So about my physical therapist....Luckily I have GREAT insurance and pay nothing out of pocket for pt sessions. If I did, I would be complaining. My physical therapist said maybe 20 words to me in the hour I was there. He was working with someone else when I got there and was deep in conversation about restaurants/ food while he stretched/ massaged him. He did walk me over to the bike and told me I'd be on it for 10 minutes. And immediately went back to the guy he was working with previously. So I finished (nobody checked on me the whole time) and walked back over to my therapist. He did stop what he was doing then and walked me to the treadmill and showed me what to do next. And immediately left again. Kind of scary...I had no brace on and was a little worried I may trip or something since I was on a treadmill for the first time in months, walking backward, nonetheless. So i finished and nobody was looking so I walked back over to my therapist. He asked the assistant to take me to the balance machine, where again, I was left alone. Same thing for the lunges. Thank goodness I am semi-coordinated and didn't hurt myself. So then the assistant guy gave me an ice treatment, and all the while my therapist continued his conversation and massage next to me. I was SO jealous of that massage, by the way. He did put my brace on me when I was done and said he'd see me next week. This physical therapist is so nice, and is great when he actually works with me, the place is so convenient, but I'm a little annoyed at the lack of attention I'm getting. I wonder if this is always how pt is???
Anyway, I am sore after all that, but in a great way. I feel great. I got some new exercises and can't wait to go back to Friday, if for nothing else, for the opportunity to exercise!
Here are my new exercises for home:
No comments:
Post a Comment