Today was my second time going to see Chris (my pt) and it went really well. I slept at my own place for the first time in 5 weeks last night and it was really weird. I could not fall asleep and convinced myself that I smell different since I had surgery. It must be that stinky cadaver acl I got!! I do, however, still have the comfiest bed ever and enjoyed it immensely. I took my second shower standing up, which is still hard and drove myself to pt, which is also still hard. It hurts more after I get out of the car and sit down and I have a burning feeling in my knee.
So I made it to see Chris. He measured me (straight and bent) as soon as I got there and said it looked excellent. He said "excellent" several times. I don't know the exact measurements, but I know he didn't have to stretch me or anything. He gave me an ice treatment and called it a day. I was like, "That's it?" He said there was nothing else he could do for me today since I am doing so well. He also said this is what happens when you follow the doctor's orders and wished everyone he saw was this easy. Yay me.
Anyway, next week I see him twice and best news I have heard in a while: I get to ride the bike, walk on the treadmill and do balancing exercises. You mean I get to do real cardio!?!? Yeah! Needless to say, I am totally looking forward to that.
When I left I asked if I was supposed to continue the three easy stretching exercises I have been doing and Chris said, "Just rest and keep telling your knee to heal." I can totally do that.
No comments:
Post a Comment